Shout Out to Oz: Giving Thanks to My Lovely Australian Followers!

Dear friends,

I’ve been meaning to send this short n’ sweet message for some time…

Whilst I have no immediate or intimate connections in Australia (at least not in the conventional sense), over the last couple years, I’ve noticed that quite a few of my blog readers are living life on the other side of the world!

The beauty in the blog unmasks itself, not only in empowering people of all ages, backgrounds and abilities to vent, contemplate, communicate and create literature that they never knew was in them, it also allows for invaluable connections which flourish in ways that would never have been possible 40, 30, 20 or even 15 years ago, enabling us all to connect and identify as one race – the human race.

Visiting Australia has been itemised on my bucket list for some time, and the excitement and hope I’ve had in knowing there are readers and friends waiting for me when I land is something I’ve wanted since forever!

Australia! I’d like to thank you for giving me the time of day. I plan to know more about your arts and creative industries, and I have dreams of developing an infinite archive of delicious projects with you in the near future!

No, there have been no leads or signed contracts, permitting me to join an Australian literary agency or production company just yet, but you know what they say about ‘putting it all into the ether’…

If you’re reading this and it’s hit you that you’re one of the followers I’m writing about, be sure to say hello in the comments below!

Thank you once again my faithful Australian followers. Let’s hope that one day soon, we’ll get to meet in person!

 

Much love,

Nadia x

Leave a Reply

